Keeping a good kid from entering the adult criminal justice system is one of the most important things a juvenile crimes defense attorney can do. At the Law Office of John R. Garey, I focus my juvenile crime defense efforts on helping your minor-age child accept responsibility for the act without suffering the harsh punishments that a criminal record can mean during the adult years. I have a great deal of experience working with kids charged with drunk driving. Before I went into private practice in 2003, I worked as a prosecutor with the Kent County Office of the Department of Justice for more than 15 years. I offer clients the advantage of knowing both sides of the courtroom. I worked side by side with many of the juvenile crimes judges and prosecutors, and their Kent County court support staff. I understand from experience how the juvenile justice system works. As a Delaware juvenile crimes defense attorney, my aim is to help your minor get a fair shake and a fresh start. I may file a motion to have the charges dismissed or reduced, depending on the circumstances of the case. To schedule a free initial consultation in my Dover, Delaware, law offices, contact me without delay. I am Dover, Delaware juvenile criminal defense lawyer John R. Garey, and I am here to help you.
With an office in Dover, DE I serve New Castle County, Kent County and Sussex County, Delaware.
The impact of a conviction
Clients, prosecutors and juvenile court judges know that I will do everything possible to find the solution that is right for your teenager or college studentB in the following types of cases:
- Gang activity, assault, fighting
- Drug charges, possession intent to sell
- Minor in possession of alcohol, underage drinking, DUI defense
- Juvenile sex offenders, statutory rape, date rape
- Shoplifting, theft, burglary
If your teen is arrested for underage drinking in Delaware, charged and convicted, the impact will be sudden and dramatic. Conviction for underage drinking or possession means losing a driver’s license for a month or paying a $100 fine if your teen does not have a driver’s license. Using a false I.D. to buy liquor means up to $500 in fines. If the fine is not paid, your teen will serve up to 30 days in jail.
* Foreign language interpreters are available
* Free initial consultation about your juvenile crimes case
Contact me right away to discuss your juvenile crimes defense case. Let’s start protecting your child’s rights.